Des Indes I - Simple pleasure

Guest Reviews

May 3rd, 2019 - May 5th, 2019

“Thank you all for the lovely time in Villa Des Indes and for being accommodating to our two pregnant ladies and little babies. We love the villa, the breakfast and especially the staff who always look after us.”

Charlotte L, United States

April 20th, 2019 - April 24th, 2019

“How amazing this villa is, such a beautiful villa with friendly staff. Relaxing stay, great facilities and will be definitely stay here again soon.”

Brendan B, Australia

April 13th, 2019 - April 19th, 2019

“Thank you very much for such a beautiful location, wonderful staff and a great relaxing break. Thanks for the welcome Komang and the attentive and friendly support of staff. Would love to come back again one day.”

Karina D, Australia

March 11th, 2019 - March 14th, 2019

“Super trip and the best ambiance that I have ever had. This villa is so lovely and it is difficult to leave it. The staff especially are so hospitable and kind that our stay here felt like home. Looking forward to coming and staying here again.”

Idris R, India

October 16th, 2018 - October 19th, 2018

“Thank you for an amazing vacation, your accommodations was perfect. The traditional style villa was just what we were looking for, the entire staff did an exceptional job in providing us with attention, friendliness, caring and warmth. They made us feel like we were home and his will not be the last time we visit.”

Tonia B, United States

October 10th, 2018 - October 12th, 2018

“Most authentic Balinese style villa, big clean bedrooms, excellent service and wonderful villa.”

Nurdian C, Indonesia

October 2nd, 2018 - October 8th, 2018

“We celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary with the renewing of the vows ceremony dinner and drink at Villa Des Indes I, it was perfect. Wonderful, happy, helpful team made our whole 7 days stay an absolute pleasure.”

Kirsten B, Australia

September 23rd, 2018 - October 2nd, 2018

“We stay 9 days at Villa Des Indes II and it was a bliss. Beautiful rooms and pools, lovely and helpful staff, excellent location also. Excellent in all respects.”

Graham B, Australia

September 14th, 2018 - September 23rd, 2018

“Thank you villa Des Indes for a wonderful stay, we had an amazing time in a beautiful villa. Disappointed that our time here has come to an end so quickly. Thank you to friendly, helpful staff who made us fell welcome and pampered.”

Molly G, Australia

August 24th, 2018 - August 27th, 2018

“Thank you so much for helping me celebrate my 40th. Your hospitality, smiles and helpful manner made it run so smoothly.”

Emily C, Australia

August 17th, 2018 - August 24th, 2018

“We had a wonderful stay. The hospitality and service was great .The accommodation and atmosphere was fabulous, everyone was polite and friendly. Will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.”

Naomi S, Australia

May 10th, 2018 - May 14th, 2018

“Thank you for looking after us, we had the best time and the hospitality was world class. Thank you for the service with a smile and for going above and beyond. We will be back.”

Jason C, Australia

April 27th, 2018 - May 1st, 2018

“We enjoyed every minute of our stay - stunning villa, great staff and amazing service.”

Caroline H, Singapore

April 22nd, 2018 - April 27th, 2018

“Thank you for the amazing time that we had at Villa Des Indes II. We are sad to leave. Thank you to all the wonderful staff for the great service, delicious meals, willingness and patience. Your friendly smiles will always be remembered. Will not hesitate to visit again.”

Cathy P, South Africa

March 30th, 2018 - April 9th, 2018

“You have a beautiful villa with amazing staff - staff are friendly and polite. We have enjoyed every minute and been spoilt rotten. ”

Adam F, Australia

March 15th, 2018 - March 19th, 2018

“Very relaxing villa - lovely staff who looked after us well.”

Andrea R, Australia

March 4th, 2018 - March 11th, 2018

“We have had a magnificent stay, very peaceful. Staff have been amazing and very attentive to all our needs. Will look forward to returning again soon.”

Mary D, Australia

February 28th, 2018 - March 4th, 2018

“Thank you so much for an amazing time. Could not have chosen a better villa for our holiday. We will be back.”

Alister C, Australia

February 15th, 2018 - February 18th, 2018

“Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and service. Villa Des Indes are making our Chinese New Year celebration so memorable. Definitely we will be back again to this lovely place.”

Lisa, Indonesia

January 13th, 2018 - January 17th, 2018

“Thank you for the gorgeous stay at Villa Des Indes. We had a wonderful time here and the staff are all fantastic and so helpful, always smiley. We will be back.”

Lee Z, Australia

January 10th, 2018 - January 13th, 2018

“Thank you so much for your hospitality and our comfortable stay. We will hope to come back to this lovely place soon.”

Anton V, Russia

December 27th, 2017 - January 2nd, 2018

“To the fabulous staff at Villa Des Indes II, you have made our stay special in every way. We will always remember the friendliness and care towards our every needs. We look forward to seeing you and spending time with you all when we return to beautiful Bali and your beautiful villa.”

Anthony H, Australia

December 21st, 2017 - December 26th, 2017

“A wonderfull relaxing stay at Villa Des Indes. Ideal for winding down for us. Staff were great and breakfast were decent. All is wonderful.”

Kendric C, Malaysia

November 20th, 2017 - November 24th, 2017

“Thank you for your five star service during our 4 nights stay. Made the rain seem lighter and definitely made our stay more memorable. We had a fabulous time here.”

Darius L, Singapore

November 13th, 2017 - November 16th, 2017

“Beautiful villa, beautiful Bali. We had a fabulous time here in Villa Des Indes II, lovely villa and staff. Thank you and we will be back.”

Pauline Y, Indonesia

November 9th, 2017 - November 12th, 2017

“We had a lovely stay here, the atmosphere and location was great. The staff has been helpful too. These 3 nights were really memorable and would highly recommend this place.”

Reema S, India

October 25th, 2017 - October 28th, 2017

“The experience of staying in a villa was like you are at home. The staff was very warm, welcoming and hospitable. Had a lovely time.”

Vinod S, India

October 15th, 2017 - October 22nd, 2017

“Thank you, we have enjoyed a lovely 7 days relaxing here at Villa Des Indes II fabulous villa, the staff have all been friendly, helpful and always on hand to keep us happy. Love the "bell" bar service too.”

Tricia A, Indonesia

August 19th, 2017 - August 24th, 2017

“Thank you for the lovely relaxing time at over 5 nights. It was a great stay, lovely spot, wonderful atmosphere and the most friendly, loving staff. We will definitely be back.”

Leonei K, Australia

August 10th, 2017 - August 14th, 2017

“Thank you for the excellence service!”

Clara L, Indonesia

July 28th, 2017 - August 7th, 2017

“Thank you to the team we have had a wonderful time and have been exceptionally well looked after. The only regret we have is we have to leave today. We highly recommend this place for a holiday.”

Susan E, Australia

July 14th, 2017 - July 22nd, 2017

“The level of service is not only good but consistently good. In fact it was faultless. The villa was amazing and the food is incredible. Thank you for making us feel welcome Des Indes Team.”

Finian B, United Kingdom

July 1st, 2017 - July 9th, 2017

“We have really enjoyed our stay here in this beautiful villa. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We are very lucky to have stayed here and we hope to return someday.”

Slater M, Indonesia

June 17th, 2017 - June 22nd, 2017

“It has been a very joyful experience staying at your beautifull property and being looked after by your very loving and caring team. Are already looking forward to coming back.”

Kaur N, Australia

May 30th, 2017 - June 11th, 2017

“Thank you for your caring, attitude and warm hospitality. We enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to return to your smiling faces after each outing. We so appreciate you treating us like family. Our stay has been truly unforgettable during our dream vacation to Bali.”

Villa Des I, Indonesia

May 5th, 2017 - May 13th, 2017

“Villa Des Indes is without a doubt a beautiful holiday destination in a superb location. What really makes it special however is the fabulous team behind the scenes. The staff at the villa really make this a villa of choice - friendly, helpful and efficient - fantastic team. Beautiful villa, amazing location - I will be back. Thank you.”

Angela M, Australia

April 20th, 2017 - April 25th, 2017

“Thank you for an amazing stay in Villa Des Indes. Absolutely gorgeous environment and service. Beautiful design and details, comfortable beds made our holiday truly unforgettable.”

Manish G, India

April 7th, 2017 - April 17th, 2017

“Thank you for making our stay here so special. The villa is absolutely beautiful, the service and the staff were absolutely perfect. It's been fantastic trip.”

Khoury C, Australia

Des Indes Villas sits securely within the Laksmana Estate, an exclusive enclave right in the heart of Seminyak. The villas are not immediately next door to each other, but are just 300-metres apart and easily reached via the estates’ private road. Bali’s most stellar beach area, the wide expanse of Petitenget Beach, is a mere five-minute walk away. Many of the island’s most celebrated restaurants and bars are a short stroll away, including Ku De Ta, Metis, Sarong and Potato Head. No need to take a taxi to reach Seminyak’s many boutiques, lifestyle shops and spas either. What a perfect spot!. .

Guest Reviews

  • July 30th, 2017 - August 5th, 2017

    We had a beautiful relaxing 6 days in your villa. Thank you for being so attentive and accommodating - your service was wonderful. I would recommend to anyone.
    Elizabeth H, Australia

  • June 11th, 2017 - June 13th, 2017

    Thank you for the fine hospitality and service.
    Mingxi T, Singapore

  • May 28th, 2017 - June 8th, 2017

    Villa Des Indes, thank you. What a pleasure.
    Mark H, Indonesia

  • May 24th, 2017 - May 28th, 2017

    Thank you for making our familly celebration so memorable. We have loved gathering around the table each morning with too much coffee and too little motivation. Perfect Seminyak location, and a welcoming home to return to.
    Belle J, Australia

  • May 12th, 2017 - May 14th, 2017

    We had fabulous weekend stay, amazing location, lovely staff. Thank you.
    Samantha S, Singapore

  • April 28th, 2017 - May 2nd, 2017

    We were very fortunate to spend a lot of time in Bali over many years and have been experienced many villas. Villa Des Indes ranks in the top list for us. It is a well designed villa, well maintained and has a team that combines attentions and discretion. Great Vibe! Villa Des Indes is definitely on our list of 3-4 properties that we will comeback to. Thanks for looking after us!
    Andy B, Singapore

  • April 7th, 2017 - April 17th, 2017

    Thank you for making our stay here so special. The villa is absolutely beautiful and the service was better. It's been a fantastic trip.
    Khoury C, Australia

(SEE MORE REVIEWS)

Back to top
Des Indes Villas – Seminyak villas with 4 to 9 bedrooms Elite Havens

Welcome to Des Indes Villas – an exceptional pair of fully staffed luxury villas set within the ultra-exclusive gated Laksmana Estate in Seminyak’s most sought-after locale, moments from Petitenget Beach.

Named after Holland’s legendary Hotel Des Indes from the Dutch East Indies era, each heritage-meets-contemporary-chic villa comprises a series of individual living and sleeping pavilions set in tropical gardens with swimming pools, balés, sun decks and koi ponds.

At the heart of the four-bedroom Des Indes Villa I is a centuries-old teak joglo – once the residence of a Javanese aristocrat and reassembled in Bali. Today, with its elaborately sculpted pillars and intricately carved panels, this heritage building – believed to be the best preserved joglo on the island – commands centre-stage as an open-sided, open-plan living space circled by a 21-metre lagoon-style swimming pool and ornamental koi pond.

The five-bedroom, two-pool Des Indes Villa II spotlights a more contemporary interpretation of the traditional joglo. Soaring columns support the vaulted roof in its large open-sided living pavilion edged by koi ponds facing a 16-metre pool. Another living area and two bedroom pavilions border a second 10-metre pool.

In both villas, the bedroom suites are impeccably proportioned, with floors of polished teakwood and Palimanan stone under vaulted, teak ceilings. An eclectic collection of colonial-style furniture, prized antiques, precious Asian ceramics and artefacts, oriental rugs and art books adorn every room. Expect more contemporary luxuries too – top-range King Koil mattresses, crisp cotton bed linen, large TVs with satellite channels in every bedroom, and statement bathtubs in marble-lined bathrooms.

Out of sight but always on hand are the villa butlers, ready to meet your every whim – whether an espresso served on your bedroom veranda, an ice-cold Bintang by the pool, silver service afternoon tea in the joglo or living pavilion.

Each day is magical here. Start with an energy-boosting tropical breakfast then pick up one of the many books lying around, and retreat to an antique daybed or poolside balé. Take a siesta on a sun lounger then cool off in the pool. Stroll to Ku De Ta for sunset cocktails, then return home for a gourmet candle-lit dine created by your accomplished chef. Finally, retreat to the air-conditioned comfort of your spacious bedroom, sink into a petal-strewn bathtub and finally retire to your four-poster bed. Repeat the next day!

With warm heartfelt service, wonderful surroundings, and a stellar beach-in-five Seminyak location, Des Indes Villas are perfect for five-star-seeking, fun-loving families and friends.